A Consistent Influence

For more than 100 years, the LACMA has been a
constant voice for the local medical community

Board of Directors


President:  Sion Roy, MD

President-Elect:  Diana Shiba, MD

Treasurer:  Jeffery Lee, MD

Secretary:  Omer Deen, MD

Immediate Past President:  C. Freeman, MD


Jerry Abraham, MD (1)

Samuel Fink, MD (6)

Karen Sibert, MD (5)

Valencia Walker, MD (5)

Sunny Jha, MD (1)


Robert Bitonte, MD (D1)

Emil Avanes, (D2)

Stephanie Booth, MD (D3)

Troy Elander, MD (D5)

Marc Mendes, MD (D6)

David Hopp, MD (D7)


Christine Phan, MD (D10)

William Hale, MD (D14)

Nancy Ellerbroek, (D17)

Roxana Yoonessi, MD, JD (SCPMG)

Lisa Firestone, MD (SCPMG)

Heather Silverman, MD (SSGPF)

Muntu Davis, MD (LA County)

Po-Yin Samuel Huang, MD (1, YP Councilor)

Hector Flores, MD (1, EPC Chair)

Anna Yap, MD (Resident Councilor)

Cecilia Leggett, MD (Alt. Resident Councilor)

Ali Tafreshi (Student Councilor, USC)

Stacy Songco, (Alternate Student Councilor)

Trustees & Chair Delegation

Jerry Abraham, MD, Chair of the LACMA Delegation

Jack Chou, MD, CMA Trustee

Sion Roy, MD, CMA Trustee