A Consistent Influence

For more than 100 years, the LACMA has been a
constant voice for the local medical community


LACMA Elections provide members in good standing an opportunity to get more involved in the decision-making process and serve as representatives of their local communities throughout Los Angeles County. Members have the opportunity to run for and elect persons for the LACMA Board and local leadership positions.

LACMA holds its elections every June. Active members of LACMA and CMA have the privilege of voting for their preferred candidates.

At the end of May, members can expect to receive a voting ballot via email or mail and you will be able to cast your vote for your preferred candidate. Please be sure to keep an eye out for your ballot and submit your vote.

To view the LACMA bylaws, please click here.

To ensure that you are receiving all of LACMA’s communications, please update your contact information.

The Los Angeles County Medical Association held its 149th Annual Election this past June.  

The following positions have been filled on the LACMA Board of Directors.  Congratulations to our new leaders!


Secretary - Jerry Abraham, MD


Stacey Ludwig, MD

District Councilors

  • District 5 Councilor (Bay) - Heather Silverman, MD
  • District 7 Councilor (Beverly Hills) - Kambiz Kosari, MD
  • District 9 Councilor (Southwest / South) - Steve Sawelson, MD
  • District 10 Councilor (Southeast / East) - Sharon Jakus-Waldman, MD
  • SSGPF Councilor (Solo Small Group Practice Forum) - Troy Elander, MD

Resident/Fellow Councilor and Alternate Resident/Fellow Councilor 

Resident Councilor - Anna Yap, MD

Alternate Resident Councilor - Joseph Cenido, MD

Medical Student Councilor and Alternate Medical Student Councilor 

Aileen Arevalo (UCLA)

CMA Trustee

Jerry Abraham, MD


CMA Delegates/Alternate Delegates

  • District 1 (Metropolitan): Abhi Amarniani, MD (Alternate) and Joshua Cenido, MD (Alternate)
  • District 2 (Pasadena/San Gabriel Valley/Glendale): 2 Delegate vacancies; 2 Alternate Delegate vacancies
  • District 5 (Bay): Maria Lymberis, MD (Delegate), Susan Reynolds, MD (Delegate), Kian Karimi, MD (Alternate)
  • District 6 (West San Fernando Valley/Santa Clarita Valley): Samuel Fink, MD (Delegate), Peter Richman, MD (Delegate)
  • District 7 (Beverly Hills): 1 Alternate Delegate vacancy
  • District 9 (Southwest/South): Omer Deen, MD (Delegate), Semyon Faynboym, MD (Delegate), Thomas LaGrelius, MD (Delegate), Steve Sawelson, MD (Delegate)
  • District 10 (Southeast/East): Paul Kirz, MD (Delegate)
  • District 14 (Foothill/Pomona): Sheila Bonilla, MD (Delegate), William Hale, MD (Delegate)
  • District 17 (East San Fernando Valley/Antelope Valley): Nancy Ellerbroek, MD (Delegate)

If anyone has questions regarding the positions or the election process, please contact Lisa Le at (213) 226-0304 or at lisa@lacmanet.org.