A Consistent Influence

For more than 100 years, the LACMA has been a
constant voice for the local medical community


Executive Committee

Jerry P. Abraham, MD, MPH, CMQ – President
Po-Yin Samuel Huang, MD – President-Elect
Heather Silverman, MD – Treasurer
Hector Flores, MD – Secretary
Omer Deen, MD – Immediate Past President
Robert Bitonte, MD – Councilor-at-Large
C. Freeman, MD – Councilor
Stacey Ludwig, MD – Councilor
Marc Mendes, MD – Councilor

LACMA’s Executive Committee is composed of the Officers, four councilors or CMA Trustees appointed by the Board.

The executive committee has the authority to act for the Board between Board meetings and to perform such other duties as may be assigned to it by the Board. The actions of the executive committee are reported to the LACMA Board during regularly scheduled meetings.

Finance Committee

LACMA’s Finance Committee is responsible for achieving fiduciary accountability over LACMA’s financial matters including:

  • Routine review of quarterly financial statements.
  • Providing oversight to LACMA’s investment assets.
  • Review and approval of the next year’s budget.
  • Set strategic financial direction that will ensure organizational viability.
  • Ensure that the legal fiduciary responsibility of LACMA as a nonprofit organization is met.

The Finance Committee meets at least once each quarter, prior to regularly scheduled Executive Committee meetings.

Advisory Committees


 Richard Baker, MD & Toni Chavis, MD
 David Hopp, MD                                                           Po Yin Samuel Huang, MD                                   

 Hector Flores, MD                                             Lemmon McMillan, MD                                   Stephanie Booth, MD                             

 Jerry Abraham, MD                                                        Po Yin Samuel Huang, MD

Health Equity Council

Public Health Council